Site Loader
Man Booker Prize Winners Girl Reading

Man Booker Prize Winners

Man Booker prize winners are those extra ordinary books that are considered to be the finest of fiction. These books are written in English and published in United Kingdom.

The judges, who award the Booker Prize are chosen from a wide range of disciplines. They are acclaimed writers, academics, poets, actors and critics who have a great passion for quality fiction.

Winner of the Booker prize is awarded with a £50,000 Prize, another cheque of £2,500 and a designer bound copy of their own book. The beautiful objective behind the Man book award is to encourage the best efforts in literary fiction and to spread the love of reading. The winners and shortlisted authors also enjoy increase in their book sales because of the award.

Man Booker Prize Winners of 2019

“The Testaments” by Margaret Atwood and “Girl, Woman, Other” by Bernardine Evaristo, both are the Man Booker Price Winners in 2019.

Winner: "The Testaments: The Sequel to The Handmaid's Tale"

Name: The Testaments: The Sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale

Publisher: Random House Large Print; Large Print edition (September 10, 2019)

Language: English

ISBN: 978-0593149096

Product Dimensions: 6 x 1 x 9.2 inches

Book Type: Paperback 576 Pages

Winner: "Girl, Woman, Other"

Name: Girl, Woman, Other

Publisher: Hamish Hamilton (May 2, 2019)

Language: English

ISBN: 978-0241364901

Product Dimensions: 6.4 x 1.6 x 9.4 inches

Book Type: Hardcover 336 Pages

Shortlist for Man Booker Prize in 2019

"Ducks, Newburyport" by Lucy Ellman
"An Orchestra of Minorities" by Chigozie Obioma
"Quichotte: A Novel" by Salman Rushdie
"10 Minutes 38 Seconds in This Strange World" by Elif Shafak

More Awards


Follow us on Pinterest

Books and Places

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.